26 New Books We Can’t Wait to Read This January

Best-Books-Women-January-2015

 

The Art of Not Having It All: True Stories of Men, Sex, and Other Disasters

Melissa Kite’s hilarious memoir, The Art of Not Having It All: True Stories of Men, Sex, and Other Disasters, is a look into her own life as a single woman in her prime who doesn’t have it all figured out — and the realization that having it all isn’t always what it’s cracked up to be.Art-Having-All-True-Stories-Men-Sex-Other-Disasters

After the War Is Over

After the War Is Over, a historical fiction by Jennifer Robson, captures a military nurse’s experience with life and love in the aftermath of World War I.

After-War-Over
All the Bright Places

Fans of The Fault in Our Stars and Eleanor & Park will love Jennifer Niven’s YA novel All the Bright Places, a story abouta girl learning how to live from a boy who wants to die.

All-Bright-Places

In His Keeping

Arial has kept her psychic powers a secret her whole life, but an enemy begins to threaten her life. In Maya Banks’s In His Keeping, one man is employed to protect her from danger — but what began as a job develops into something more.

His-Keeping

Before I Go

In Colleen Oakley‘s Before I Go, a woman dying of breast cancer searches for a new wife for her husband before she passes on.

Before-I-Go

First Frost

In Sarah Addison Allen’s First Frost, the Waverly women are searching for answers and finding them in the most unexpected places. In this enchanting world filled with magic and set against the backdrop of impending Winter, anything is possible.

First-Frost

Falling for Jillian

Falling For Jillian, the third installment of the Love Under the Big Sky series, follows the romance between a veteran with PTSD and the woman trying to help him recover and find love again.

Falling-Jillian

For the Right Reasons

Bachelor fans will love the insights in For the Right Reasons that Sean Lowe, a former contestant on the show and a particular fan favorite, has to offer on love, marriage, and being considered the „nice guy.”

Right-Reasons

Girl Before a Mirror

A successful account executive juggles her recent divorce, a beautiful (and much younger) new colleague, and a potential romance that seems like the stuff of fantasies rather than real life. Liza Palmer’s Girl Before a Mirror tells the story of a woman finding her own happiness while embracing all of the good and bad that life brings.

Girl-Before-Mirror

Beyond Limits

An FBI agent’s world is turned upside down when a sexy Navy SEAL from her past returns to shake up the case she’s working on in Beyond Limits, Laura Griffin’s eighth installment of the Tracers series.

Beyond-Limits

Introverts in Love: The Quiet Way to Happily Ever After

Love can be challenging no matter who you are, but different personality types can often deal with unique issues. Introverts in Love: The Quiet Way to Happily Ever After is a helpful dating guide for navigating romance from an introvert’s perspective.

Introverts-Love-Quiet-Way-Happily-Ever-After

A Sister to Honor

A young woman leaves her family in rural Pakistan to pursue her dream of becoming a doctor at a New England college in the United States. When she begins to fall for an American boy, her brother attempts to intervene in order to protect his sister from American customs. In Lucy Ferriss’s A Sister to Honor, lines between family, love, tradition, and loyalty become blurred.

Sister-Honor

Almost Famous Women

From reclusive painters, to speed-boat racers, to swing dancers, Megan Mayhew Bergman’s Almost Famous Women explores the lives of some pretty spectacular females.

Almost-Famous-Women

One Step Too Far

Tina Seskis’s thriller One Step Too Far follows a seemingly happy married woman who hides a dark secret. Publishers Weekly says that Seskis „expertly depicts the new life of a runaway wife, Emily Coleman, in her exciting if not groundbreaking first novel. . . . a diverting read.”

One-Step-Too-Far

The List

This month, Scottish comedian Joanna Bolouri debuts her hilarious first novel, The List, about a scorned woman who has given up on love. She instead writes a list of the 10 things in bed she always wanted to try but never has, and she makes a goal to do them all in a year.

List

Lillian on Life

Alison Jean Lester’s Lillian on Life takes readers through decades of one woman’s life as she looks back on the choices she has made and looks forward to what the future holds.

Lillian-Life

Trust No One

Suspense, a steamy love story, and a chilling plot — Jayne Ann Krentz’s thriller Trust No One has got everything action-loving readers will enjoy.

Trust-One

Wildalone

Krassi Zourkova’s enchanting debut novel, Wildalone, weaves fantasy and magic into a modern world where one woman finds herself in the middle of a love triangle between two brothers.

Wildalone

Dirty Rush

Get the real — and often dramatic — dish on what sorority life is really like in Taylor Bell’s Dirty Rush.

Dirty-Rush

Last Call

Alice Clayton’s addictive Cocktail series continues with Last Call, another sexy story about Caroline and Simon that has the couple facing a new kind of hurdle in their relationship.

Last-Call

The Darkest Part of the Forest

Holly Black, author of the dark fantasy The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, returns with an action-packed romantic adventure, The Darkest Part of the Forest, about a world of fairies, magic, knights, and unlikely heroes.

Darkest-Part-Forest

Three Amazing Things About You

In Jill Mansell’s Three Amazing Things About You, a woman who is dying must learn to seize the day and the man she loves . . . before it’s too late.

Three-Amazing-Things-About-You

Women, Food, and Desire: Embrace Your Cravings, Make Peace With Food, Reclaim Your Body

Alexandra Jamieson, a holistic health counselor and costar of Super Size Me, explores women’s cravings for food, sleep, and sex in Women, Food, and Desire.

Women-Food-Desire-Embrace-Your-Cravings-Make-Peace-Food-Reclaim-Your-Body

Christopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger

The tragedies of the Dollanganger and Foxworth family are relived by another generation when Christopher’s teenage diary falls into the hands of a distant relative. V.C. Andrews’s newest novel, Christopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, is a thrilling follow-up toChristopher’s Diary: Secrets of Foxworth.

Christopher-Diary-Echoes-Dollanganger

The Dead Wife’s Handbook

Hannah Beckerman’s The Dead Wife’s Handbook is a touching novel about a wife and mother who dies unexpectedly and must watch from afar as her husband and daughter move on.

Dead-Wife-Handbook

If the Viscount Falls

If the Viscount Falls, the sexy fourth book in the Duke’s Men Regency romance series by Sabrina Jeffries, tells a story of adventure and passion in another place in time.

Viscount-Falls

Source: http://www.popsugar.com/love/Best-Books-Women-January-2015-36284387?force_slideshow=1#photo-36284387

 

Anunțuri

Lasă un răspuns

Completează mai jos detaliile tale sau dă clic pe un icon pentru a te autentifica:

Logo WordPress.com

Comentezi folosind contul tău WordPress.com. Dezautentificare / Schimbă )

Poză Twitter

Comentezi folosind contul tău Twitter. Dezautentificare / Schimbă )

Fotografie Facebook

Comentezi folosind contul tău Facebook. Dezautentificare / Schimbă )

Fotografie Google+

Comentezi folosind contul tău Google+. Dezautentificare / Schimbă )

Conectare la %s